Sylvain Guintoli

British Superbike Championship

Taylor Mackenzie

British Superbike Championship Rider

Richard Cooper

Pirelli National Superstock 1000cc Rider

Michael Dunlop

International Roads 2017

Welcome to Hawk Racing

Hawk Racing’s Team Principal, Stuart Hicken, is the driving force behind the teams successes. After retiring from competitive racing, Stuart worked on Grand Prix bikes for a decade before switching to team management, forming his own team and entering the Championship in 1998.

The team immediately racked up the results; winning the Cup Championship in their debut season with Phil Giles before they scored their first podium with Glen Richards in 2003 and a maiden race win with Scott Smart in 2004. Hicken’s team were victorious in the National Superstock 1000 Championship in 2011 as Richard Cooper won the title, using BMW machinery. The team continued to show strong progress through 2012 and 2013.

2014 transpired to be Hawk Racings most successful racing season to date. During this remarkable season the team won seven British Superbike races, Lee Jackson took his first ever Superstock 1000cc win at Thruxton and Michael Dunlop won both Superbike TT races, with a win and second position at the North West 200 on board the Hawk Racing BMW S1000RR. In 2015 Lee Jackson moved into Superbikes alongside Ryuichi Kiyonari. Lee had a successful début year, with several top 10 results. Richard Cooper joined the team late in the race calendar and Michael Dunlop made a sensational return to the team mid-way through practise week at the Isle of Man TT races. Michael went on to secured the 2nd fastest lap in the history of the event with a 132.515mph lap of the mountain circuit on BMW machinery.

The teams winning ways continued into 2016. Richard Cooper lined up alongside Lee Jackson in the British Superbike Championship, and Taylor Mackenzie challenged in the National Superstock class. Taylor dominated his class and soared to the top of the leaderboard very early in the season, holding his own throughout the 12 rounds and taking the Championship title for the team. Out on the roads the formidable partnership between Hawk Racing and Michael Dunlop continued to impress, taking on the gruelling Isle of Man mountain course, the International North West and the Southern 100 coming out triumphant with eight wins and various records smashed, most notably the first ever TT sub 17 minute lap with a 16:58.439 and a new TT outright lap record of 133.962mph.

Recent Posts / View All Posts

Guintoli wins for Bennetts Suzuki at Assen

| Uncategorised | No Comments

Sylvain Guintoli and the Bennetts Suzuki team took victory today at Assen, winning the second race at round 11 of the MCE British Superbike championship. It was the first victory…

Cooper takes Superstock win with Guintoli eighth on Thruxton debut for Bennetts Suzuki

| Uncategorised | No Comments
Bennetts Suzuki's Richard Cooper added another win to his season's tally at Thruxton and the seventh round of the MCE British Superbike championship, while teammate Sylvain Guintoli took a solid...